Green Beings - Original eco-veggie-conscious-pop music

Green Beings Albums

Electric Green [2008]

Green Beings are back with more organic, eco-friendly pop music. Following on the success of their first album, Garden Variety, the band shines an even brighter light on the "green" movement with Electric Green. Blending a sustainable consciousness with irreverent humor and unerring musical hooks, the band tackles the latest trends and topics in catchy, one-of-a-kind pop songs. From the wry humor of "Jesus Was a Flexitarian" to the over-the-top double entendre of "Hot Dog," from the in-your-face vigor of "Meat Doesn't Grow on Trees" to the inspiring anthem "The Green Generation," Green Beings covers the environmental landscape with wit and verve that blossoms on every track. Plug in to Electric Green for the freshest pop being made today.

Electric Green, Green Beings album cover


  1. Meat Doesn't Grow on Trees
  2. Hot Dog
  3. Jesus Was a Flexitarian
  4. Peas in a Pod
  5. Slippin' the Food Chain
  6. Some Monks
  7. Water Water
  8. Mad Cow Farm
  9. So Many Reasons
  10. I Can Drive 55
  11. Cheese Shop of Horrors
  12. 99 Ways to Make a Difference
  13. Affirmation
  14. Where Do You Get Your Protein?
  15. The Green Generation

Amy Guskin — vocals, guitars
Vance Lehmkuhl — vocals, keyboards, programming
Paul Nordquist — vocals, keyboards, guitar, bass, programming
Songs 1, 3, 5, 7, 10, 13, 14 by Vance Lehmkuhl. Songs 2, 4, 6, 8, 9, 11, 12, 15 by Paul Nordquist.
Thanks to Skyler and Mariah for vocals on Track 1. Cover design by Vance Lehmkuhl.
All contents © 2008 by Green Beings.
The Electric Green CD is currently unavailable.

Garden Variety [2002]

Green Beings' debut album GARDEN VARIETY is sold out and no longer available as a CD — but you can now download all of the tracks for free on this website.

Garden Variety, by Green Beings, album cover


  1. Leftovers
  2. Holding the Bag
  3. Plants
  4. Meatberry Pie
  5. Workaday Blues
  6. Sunflowers
  7. Food Pyramid Mania
  8. Lips That Touch Liver
  9. Not Milk
  10. We Can Make Soup

Songs 1, 3, 5, 8, 9 by Vance Lehmkuhl. Songs 2, 4, 6, 7, 10 by Paul Nordquist. Song 4 by Amy Guskin and Paul Nordquist. Cover design by Vance Lehmkuhl. All contents © 2002 by Green Beings.

[ Home | Song List | Albums ]